top of page

Read about the

SERVICE AND EVENTS

Middle College has been attending!

  • Writer's pictureMiddle College Key Club

UC Davis Key 2 College

Updated: Oct 27, 2020

| 101020 | 9 AM to 4 PM | ZOOM | Circle K

"At this event, I was able to listen to the personal advice of UC Davis students regarding college applications, balancing the college life, and valuable college-student-skills such as time management. I was able to be exposed to multiple tools that I could utilize to enhance my time management now which is super cool! There was an adorable "The Game of Life" activity that was implemented, and you could see this in the board game photo attached below. All in all, the UC Davis students involved in this event worked very hard to prepare this, and it was showcased through their resourceful presentations!"
Jamie Lynn Phan, 10th Grade, MCHSKC Webmaster

On October 10th, UC Davis Circle K invited Division 27 North to their Key to College. I learned a bunch about college life, choosing a college to go too, and tips about college. I can say that I am definitely more prepared about college than I was a week before the event. I remember stressing out about college applications and just getting into college. However, this event helped relieve some of the stress that I had. I am glad that I was able to attend this amazing Key to College. During the event, we also played many icebreakers. My favorite one was the homemade board game, college edition. We rolled dice and moved around the board to gain college experience. This was an experience never to forget!!
Sebastian Flores, 12th Grade, Lieutenant Governor of D27N
 

5 views0 comments
bottom of page